In the Circle

I’m in the circle, Thibs, I’m doing everything I can, but not even my “magic” can help your Bulls beat Orlando.

I practiced my layups, jump shots, free throws, and even passing two days in a row. I can’t feel my arms. Will look for you at the Advocate Center (Bulls new practice facility) when I come in for treatment later today.

I wore my Bulls shirt, even the questionable Bulls PJ bottoms, and Bulls sweatshirt while watching last night’s game.

The Bulls seem to fare better when I’m watching the games from outside CHI, so to that end, no worries, to help the cause, I’ll do whatever it takes, and have planned a trip to Maui in February.

What else can I do? I want to be in the circle, Thibs. Let’s go.

Per Sam Smith’s blog: “We’ve got to decide what we are going to be,” said Bulls coach Tom Thibodeau in terse postgame remarks. “If we are going to come in and just try to outscore people we are not going anywhere. I know that doesn’t work. We’re not sharp now, win one lose one. You can’t go anywhere like that. We have to decide what we want to be. There’s no shortcuts. If you don’t play with an edge you’re in trouble. If you want to do something special, there’s a serious price to pay. Either you’re in or you’re out; either you are in the circle or you are out of the circle. You want to be in, let’s go. You don’t want to be in that’s fine, too. Let’s go.”

And my going rate is a lot cheaper than the likes of a DRose or a Taj, or even a Pau.

The Magic deserved to win that game. They played their hearts out, they played as a team and they made a lot of baskets. In fact, they wouldn’t and couldn’t miss.

It’s not so fun being in fourth, behind the likes of the Wiz and the Raps, who are tied for third place in the “awful East.” And even worse, the Magic are the 28th in points/game in the league and the Bulls let them get 121! Someone check my facts, and my math, because NBA stats maven I am not. But I think they usually score around 98 points/game.

The Bulls should be up for Wednesday’s match up versus the Wizards. We can at least expect lots of skipping from the respective star point guards, DRose and John Wall. And that will be entertaining enough. But I’d rather have the Win!

See Red!

Go Bulls!

Beat the Wizards.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

