Proud

Here is what Jo and Carlos had to say during the post-game press conference as their season came to a close:

“I’m proud of the character of this team.” – Jo

“I’m proud of my guys. We’ve got warriors here.” – Carlos

That kind of sums it up. I’m proud of our Bulls, and extremely proud to be a Bulls fan.

In an upcoming post, I’ll take a look back at highlights from this season of unexpected, memorable ups and unfortunate, forgettable lows (actually, I’ll skip the lows, I’ve erased them from my memory), and revisit the key outcomes that will help lead the Bulls into championship position next season.

Thank you, Bulls for more than exceeding expectations.

“We wouldn’t go away.” – Coach Thibs

And I, for one, am glad about that!

But I just don’t think I can start watching baseball.

Oh, how I miss my Bulls – already!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

