Nothing left in the tank

Our Bulls didn’t bring it to the UC tonight. I think the League sabotaged the home team with this early start time. You know what happens when the games don’t start at 7 p.m. local time!

Or maybe it’s just that everyone’s given all they had, and more, just to get here. The energy wasn’t there tonight, from the minute the game started.

And neither was one of those very important components in basketball – the ability to make shots.

So not the best day (night) at the office, but I found a few silver linings. And to cheer myself up, once I’m finished with this unfortunate blog, I’m going to eat some frozen yogurt I bought earlier, and we’ll hope our Bullys can pull off a “Miracle in Miami” on Wednesday.

Silver Linings from Bulls Loss to the Evil Heat in Game 4 of Round 2 of the Playoffs

1.) Return of RIP! He got a big three when he came in, and except for the mis-guided pass he just sent to a Heat player, his passing was stellar. Everyone’s reporting the crowd gave him a big old welcome…that seems to be the last time we heard the crowd. Right, that was in what, Q1? Not too much else to cheer about.
2.) No one else got injured.
3.) I didn’t take out a loan to buy a ticket to the game. Will use the $$$ to buy some fabulous shoes.
4.) No barf trash cans needed, although with the 26% shooting, I guess all attendees coulda used one.
5.) Gave Nets run for their $$ when it comes to putting the crowd to sleep.

Kidding around is the only way I can handle the loss.

In all seriousness, I love our Bulls. Always have, always will.

It’s not over ’til it’s over. See you in Miami.

Coach Thibs – I’m available. And I’ve mastered the pump fake.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

